Number 57

I hate football.  I don’t understand it and I don’t like watching it.  But I have to admit that I really enjoyed the last two games I attended.  Why, you ask?  Because of Number 57 on the Vikings…the Lago Vista Vikings.  I think he is the best “Tackler” ever, and I’m not just saying that because he’s my brother!

Lago Vista High School are Undefeated Regional Champions with only 3 games to play to become State Champions.  They are currently 12-0 and are playing against Rice this Saturday in order to advance to the Semi-Finals.

Last Saturday, my brother, Billy, had a pretty big cheering section.  I followed each play of the game (as best as I could) sitting on the edge of the bleachers anxiously watching the boys run, throw, and tackle.  The crowd’s spirit was electric and very contagious.

This is a picture of Billy in action.  It was taken by Larry Kolvoord from The Austin American Statesman.  Awesome, right?!

This is Billy’s last year of High School and I don’t know if I’ll be able to make it to another one of his games.  But one thing is certain, I will always remember the pride I have for my little brother!

3 thoughts on “Number 57

  1. Awwwww! You made me tear up! I just read it to Billy and he had a big grin on his face the whole time. Glad u came out to support him and we will drag u to the State Championship game when they get there! Go Vikings!!!

  2. That was awesome!!! And what a great picture. I am gonna try to print it out and we will hang it up!!!! I am sooo proud of Billy Boy too! We sure are lucky to have him as our brother 🙂

Leave a Reply

