10 Years Later…

Ten years ago, my dad walked me down the aisle to my husband.  We were young and full of anticipation of the future.  Over the years, John and I have endured many obstacles that threatened to tear us apart.   Both of us have changed, matured dramatically.  We are not the same people that we were 10 years ago.  There have been times in our lives that we have come closer together and other times that we have grown apart.  But there is this deep feeling of love underneath all of the disappointments and triumphs that can’t be ignored.  This connection will not break easily.  My life is not what I thought it would be, but I am thankful for having John with me on this roller coaster.  I am praying that the future will be full of change and an even deeper connection.   Marriage can be difficult, but I also believe that it can be rewarding.  Happy 10th Anniversary, John!

2 thoughts on “10 Years Later…

  1. I love you so much. I know it’s been hard but we can make. You gave be a beeautiful girl that I love so much. Thank-you so much for holding on. Love john….

Leave a Reply

